About the Department

The department of Electrical Engineering offers a regular four year B. Tech. program in Electrical Engineering. A addition to the strong undergraduate program in Electrical Engineering, the department has world class infrastructure and teaching facilities. The faculty of the department has been constantly carrying out research on many cutting edge technologies. The department playing a vital role in producing strong technocrats with the highest caliber.

Faculty of the Department

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Nishad

Designation: Assistant Professor & Coordinator

E-mail: dknishad_tech@dsmnru.ac.in, dineshnishad@rediffmail.com

Qualification: B.E., M.Tech.

Research Area: Power Electronics & Drives, Electrical Measurement & Measuring Instruments

Ms. Preeti Verma

Designation: Assistant Professor

E-mail: preetverma08@gmail.com

Qualification: M.Tech

Research Area: Control & Instrumentation

Mr. Vinamra Kumar Govil

Designation: Assistant Professor

E-mail: vinamragovil1985@gmail.com

Qualification: M.Tech

Research Area: Power Electronics & Power System

* Alphabetically Arranged