University Gazetted Holidays 2017

Name of the Holiday Date Day
Karpoori Thakur's birth anniversary 24 January 2017 Tuesday
Republic Day26 January 2017Thursday
Maha Shivratri24 February 2017Friday
Holika Dahan12 March 2017 Sunday
Holi13 March 2017 Monday
Rama Navami04 April 2017 Tuesday
Maharshi Kashyap & Nishad Raj Jayanti Holiday05 April 2017Wednesday
Cheti Chand/ Jhulelal Jayanti08 April 2017Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti09 April 2017Sunday
* Hazarat Ali's Birthday11 April 2017 Tuesday
Good Friday and Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar's Birthday/Khwaja Moinuddin Chisti Ajmeri Ghareeb Nawaz ka urs14 April 2017Friday
Chandra Shekhar Jayanti17 April 2017 Monday
Maharshi Parshuram Jayanti28 April 2017 Friday
Lok Nayak Maha Rana Pratap Jayanti09 May 2017 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima10 May 2017 Wednesday
* Jamat ul Vida23 June 2017 Friday
* Id-Ul-Fitar26 June 2017 Monday
Raksha Bandhan07 August 2017Monday
Independence Day / Janamashtami15 August 2017Tuesday
* Id-Ul-Juha(Bakrid)02 September 2017Saturday
Vishwakarma Puja 17 September 2017 Sunday
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti21 September 2017 Thursday
Dusshera (Maha Navmi)29 September 2017 Friday
Dusshera (Vijay Dashmi)30 September 2017 Saturday
* Moharram01 October 2017Sunday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti02 October 2017 Monday
Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti05 October 2017 Thursday
Deepavali19 October 2017Thursday
Govardhan Puja20 October 2017Friday
Bhaiya Duj/Yam Dwitiya/Chitra Gupta Jayanti21 October 2017 Saturday
Chhath Puja26 October 2017 Thursday
Sardar Vallabh bhai Patel and Acharya Narendra Dev Jayanti31 October 2017 Tuesday 
Guru Nanak Jayanti/ Kartik Purnima14 November 2017 Saturday
Id-e-Milad02 December 2017 Saturday
Chaudhary Charan Singh Birthday23 December 2017Saturday
Christmas Day25 December 2017Monday
    
   
    * According to the Visibility of Moon

Holiday list 2017 in Detailpic