About the Department

The department of Political Science & Public Administration was started in the Session 2011 - 12.

Head of the Department

Dr Ashutosh Pandey

Designation: Associate Professor

E-mail: ashuparsiya[at]rediffmail[dot]com, ashutoshpandey[at]dsmnru[dot]ac[dot]in

Qualification: D.Phil

Research Area: Indian Political System/International Relation

Faculty of the Department

Prof (Dr) A.K. Dubey

Designation: Professor

E-mail: akdubey.16[at]gmail[dot]com

Qualification: MA, LL.B and D.Phil

Research Area: State Politics in India, Indian Political System and Indian Political Thought

Dr Mamta Yadav

Designation: Associate Professor

E-mail: mamtayadav202[at]gmail[dot]com

Qualification: Ph.D.

Research Area: Political Thought/International Relation

Dr Swati Thakur

Designation: Assistant Professor

E-mail: swati_082[at]yahoo[dot]com

Qualification: MA, Ph.D.

Research Area: International Relations European Union

Mr Imtiyaz Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor

E-mail: ahmed786lu[at]gmail[dot]com

Qualification: MA, M.Phil and NET

Research Area: Public Administration and Minority Studies

Mr Shashi Saurav

Designation: Assistant Professor

E-mail: ssauravdsmru[at]gmail[dot]com

Qualification: MA and NET

Research Area: State Politics in India, Indian Politics, Political Theory

* Alphabetically Arranged